( ゚д゚) I can’t stop

There are times when you know you should be doing something else besides what you are doing. I should be thinking up ideas and coming up with storyboards and scripts for the animations for my thesis project, so I can focus on actually animating once the semester starts.

I mean, right now I don’t really have to be doing anything. It’s a Thursday night, technically speaking 4 minutes (as i write this) into Friday morning. But when I have free time, after my stats class (I finished the animation one~ moving on ha ha)…. while I’m at my mom’s office just waiting for it to be almost 6. Well… today (technically yesterday) I was drawing, which was fun.

No no! This is turning into a rant! What I wanted to talk about is music. Lately, I’ve been itching to hear either really awesome, epic soundtrack music, or really melancholic piano songs. Either way, I just get caught up in this made up world as I listen to these kinds of music. I’ve got tons of music on my computer, but it’s just never enough. There’s always a song that I don’t have that I just have a craving to listen to… such as any Lord of the Rings song. I mean, I have 3, but I feel like I’ve heard them so many times now. Ha ha! Or some of the Inception soundtrack, or Tron, or Up. While I was working on my animation project, I rediscovered music from The Truman Show. The only thing I really remember about that movie is Jim Carrie, and the very end when he walks up the stairs. After watching some YouTube videos for music, I remembered the catchphrase “Good morning, and in case I don’t see you, good afternoon, good evening, and good night!”

Amazing music scores keep being created. Some really simple ones, that are basically the same couple of measures repeated over and over again… but for some reason they just hold you. And then there are these amazing orchestral scores that completely envelop you. A good song, is like a good book. Good books keep your attention, and if written correctly can make you ride the biggest emotional roller coaster you’ve ever been on. That’s how I feel about music, sometimes. Some really good songs will make you realize that for the past 4 minutes you’ve actually been crying.

…. I feel like this post is kind of all over the place and a little weird. Kinda explains what I’m like. Ha ha!

Leave a Reply

