Jabberstamp ಠ‿ಠ

I stumbled across this when I was Googling “Tangible User Interfaces” and clicked on the MIT Tangible Media Group. (Actually, this was very calculated. Ha ha)
Here’s a link to the page: Jabberstamp

I think this is something I would have definitely liked playing with as a child. I used to draw so much as a kid. I used to draw comics a lot. If I had this Jabberstamp thing, all of my characters would have had a voice! This really does look like a lot of fun!

This kind of reminds me of what we wanted to do with our astronomy project. Not the recording your voice and then have it play back, but rather that audio feedback. We wanted the user to be able to touch the screen and hear sounds (space sounds!). We’ll have to see how we can incorporate that now.

Leave a Reply

