щ(゚Д゚щ) I need to get a Nintendo 3DS now


Nintendo 3DS

I’ve always been skeptical towards 3D-things. I always thought the point of 3D was for things to pop out at you, but it turns out that now it’s all about depth. I mean… that’s cool… but… I’m just not convinced that 3D is the direction I I want to go. I mean… everything is going 3D. Even things that maybe shouldn’t be 3D/don’t have to. So when I heard that Nintendo was going to come out with a new Nintendo 3DS, I was sure that would be a flop. It’s a 3D gaming system… that doesn’t require special glasses. I’m not even sure the “3D Plasma TV screens” have thought of a way to do that. (Actually… I’m not really sure)

Let me talk a little about the Nintendo 3DS. The 3DS works like the regular DS. And by that I mean a regular DSi (oh Nintendo. You have too many versions of the same gaming system) The 3DS has 3 cameras: One above the top screen facing toward the player for 2D photo and video capture and two on the outside for 3D photo and video capture. It also has a touch screen (which reacts to a stylus, rather than a finger), a microphone, A/B/X/Y face buttons, + Control Pad, L/R buttons, Start and Select buttons, “Slide Pad” that allows 360-degree analog input, motion sensor and a gyro sensor. The 3D screen uses autostereoscopy, a process which includes two broad classes of displays: those that use head-tracking to ensure that each of the viewer’s two eyes sees a different image on the screen, and those that display multiple views so that the display does not need to know where the viewers’ eyes are (wikipedia)


Slider pad

So… that seems pretty cool. Actually…. it seems really cool. I’m really intrigued about this new system. Especially since Nintendo has decided to put together 2 of the coolest Nintendo DS games for the new 3DS. Those two games being: Professor Layton and Phoenix Wright. I give you… awesome:

I first found this video in an online community. Such comments that made me feel the same way laugh included:

“Yeah, I don’t care if the 3DS is overpriced. If Nintendo wants my liver, they can have it!”

“*throws money at nintendo*”

“WTH. THIS IS SO AWESOME.”

“FINE NINTENDO. YOU WIN. JUST TAKE MY MONEY AND GO. D: ILL BUY YOUR OVERPRICED DS. … LAYTON AND PHOENIX WRIIIIGHT. IS THIS HEAVEN I SEE?”

Yeah, I’m totally not a fangirl….

Leave a Reply

